Unlawful Detainer or Restraining order..PLZ HELP

Status
Not open for further replies.

punkpwnzor

Hello im new to this wesbite and i need some legal advice and i cant afford a lawyer and i found this website just now.

Here is the problem that i have,my grandmother who passed away back in Oct of 2009,well she did a Quitclaim deed with me and signed over her house to me i guess and we got it notarized. About a few weeks after that i receivied a two letters in the mail,one from the property taxs which is in my name as of now and it was just a bill,the second letter was from the County office saying that the house was transfered in my name,i cant really remember what it said but thats all i can think of.

I moved out of my grandmothers house in Dec. of 2008 and been living here at a house that my father had bought with my grandmothers money and i just basically took over some overhead that they both were having because they couldnt afford the payment,i didnt sign any lease or anything and so i did move into the house. Now that my grandmother has passed away,im having problems with my dad and he wont get out of the house that my grandmother signed over to me.

I spoke to a officer about the problem and he tells to get the correct paper work to remove him, NOW thats the question,How do i remove him from the house? Do i get a Unlawful detainer or a Restraining order. Im so lost in how to go about this. So if anyone has info on how to get my father out please write..Thank you

Talk to someone at the courthouse or at your Sheriff's Office civil division and ask about the eviction process.

Here is a good resources as well (from the state of California):

thank you,ya i kinda figured i would have to get a unlawful detainer..but the detainer is made for tenets and my dad isnt one,couldnt i still give him that 3 day notice and tell him to either pay rent or get out.