No witness , no proof , now what?

Status
Not open for further replies.

jenn17z

I have been working at Pizza Hut for the past 10 months. I'm a hard worker and very trustworthy. However last week the manager on duty Mr.? tried to kiss me,I was sitting at a desk waiting for my ride, when he grabbed my face and pulled me towards him I moved my face away and said "whats wrong with you gett away from me" he then proceeded to try 2 more times and left me alone. My ride got there a minute after and I left . I sent him a text saying "you better not try and do that again im serious" he responded by text message saying "im sorry it wont". The next day i worked with him again and he apologized in person. I brought this information up to my manager who immediatly spoke with Mr. ?, the problem is that he denied everything . There were no witnesses and i ignorantly deleted the text message that Mr. Dunlap sent me apologizing. Now the company is asking for the text messages and i have no proof.

Last edited by a moderator:
Without proof, you won't be believed.
If you don't want to be mauled, or worse, quit.
He will do it again, perhaps not to you, but he will do it again.

You could always go to the police.
You could offer to take a polygraph test.
But, since he didn't molest you, they most likely won't be able to do much to him.
I'd just quit and avoid something worse.

The phone company might be able to reconstruct the message, if the police were to ask them.
Contact the police!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

I'm afraid I must differ with the good AJ on this occasion. There are other answers besides quitting.

The main question here is not, can you show proof. The main question is not even, do they believe you. The main question here is, does the offending behavior stop.