I know it was not to smart

Status
Not open for further replies.

sugarbrown

So I had been working for my company for close to eight years. Needless to say for more then a year I was telling my district manager that something was way off about our cigarette counts. I was ignored. So I then get a visit for a deep dive........which is basically them looking for dirt. So the next day comes the l.p. visit. He then tells me I will be going to jail. So because I have never been in this situation and dealing with cancer and scared out of my mind. I agreed with whatever he said. As he was throwing big going to jail words at me every two seconds. He then told me what to write and I signed a civil demand. Mind you I did nothing. I mean this 100%. I did as told was fired and went home. I was shocked. Well, I am now on some list. Which is keeping me from getting work. Well, not working well with my health issues. I signed everything in fear. I can not go to jail...I have chemo and appointments and want to live. He tells me he has proof and blah. So my question is.........Is this going to affect me in any job I look for? I did nothing and now I am in some database. I was shocked when the company I applied for told me this. Now I have three possible jobs lined up and going into my final interviews. Is it pointless? Should I not go since this may be the outcome with all three? How do I know what jobs I can get if you have no clue you are on these databases? Please help............and thank you.

I work as a retail theft consultant and answer questions like yours daily. The worst thing you can do is sign anything! You admitted to a theft you did not commit. Any call to your former employer can reveal that. I am unsure what "list" you refer to. If its a retail theft database they are currently not reporting anything after The Esteem Database was sued for unfair credit reporting practices.