I am a contractor who wants to resign..

Status
Not open for further replies.

evilskittle

Hello, I am a contractor who started work on May 25th for my first contract. The company I contract for bids our consultant services to their clients for different types of computer jobs.

Anyhow, I initially signed a contract for our first "Job", it stipulated that I would be paid $30/hr in an appendix. The term of this contract is from May 2014 to february 2019. That job was completed in June and now I am on a different project working as a contract consultant for the same firm, and the same client (just a different project/engagement).

A few things happened, a) I was initially asked if i was interested in being "project lead" by the client, and then I was told that I was project lead/manager when the project began: my duties are much more detailed and in depth than the other contractors I work with. Nothing in my contract says 'project lead'. I get paid the same as them but my work burden is very stressful. I manage them, coordinate with the client, and also maintain my own specific set of duties. b) they were only paying me $26/hr at first. When I mentioned that I deserved a wage increase for the increased responsibility and told them the contract I signed previously said $30, they did bump it up to $30. I asked for $50 btw. c) One of the contractors I work with (under me) even makes $10/hr more than me ($40/hr because he has a sweetheart deal with an upper manager that works for the client, and our Boss (who I contract with) This was confirmed by our CFO. I asked for more pay and have been strung along for a week and it is getting depressing.