Feeling a little lost

Status
Not open for further replies.

Theresagail

In 2010 I got pregnant and had the baby 9/2010, before I left on leave I was constantly told I was going to be fired from the HR Manager? (My work performance is great). So I finally confronted the CTO about this and she stated no such thing is occurring?
Upon my return there was no job for me, so I did odds and ends to fill up the day. I have 15 years of legal collection experience etc... I now do HR, (Something I have no idea about) but I am doing it and learning.
Everyday there is a constant belittling game that the owners do to me and I mean EVERY day. I have been told to do errands all over the city in my car no reimbursement on gas – nothing- I feel like this is retaliation for me having a baby as I have never been put in a situation like this before, I am a hard dedicated worker. I am trying my hardest everyday to get out of here but the interviews are not coming quick enough. There are so many issues that I can not list them all in a forum. My main question is can companies really have the right to belittle and harass employees when they have a child or come back from leave?

I have proof that No one before me or after me has produced the numbers I did here, so there is no reason I should be going thru this based upon my work.

BTW. Many other people have left for leave and have come back to no consequences.

Last edited:
What you are feeling doesn't amount to retaliation.

Even if an employer did that, most would be smart enough not to get caught.

Bottom line, you don't get your old job back, if it was eliminated. You do have a job and a choice. You can continue your employment (for the moment), or you can quit.

None of that other chatter matters. In the law, it isn't about emotions, feelings, and beliefs. It is about the law and proof. You have no case. You can continue your employment or resign.