Been getting harassed at work 4 weeks

Status
Not open for further replies.

backlash22

I'm a cook working for a big company for close to 15 years. You see I have gum disease and lost some of my teeth. The people who work closes with me know this and we interact just like normal. The waiters on the other hand have began calling out No T or other things within earshot but you know walking away or other side of the kitchen looking the other way. It's beginning to take a toll, told my supervisor about what's going on she talks to a few people it stops for a day or two but starts up again. Talked to her again this time u know letting her know someones going to get f**ked up if it does not stop. Now I guess what I would want to know is if I'm unable to get these people to back off what would be my next step. Don't have confidence that my employers can get these people to stop. And I don't want to transfer , And it's beginning to feel like I may have to walk away.

You work with a bunch of juvenile bullies but nothing you have described constitutes illegal harassment.

If your supervisor does not take action that stops the behavior from those who continue calling you names, you can also take it to management but what I think you need to to is stand up for yourself and say that you have had enough and will not tolerate the name calling anymore!

If your supervisor does not take action that stops the behavior from those who continue calling you names, you can also take it to management but what I think you need to to is stand up for yourself and say that you have had enough and will not tolerate the name calling anymore!