wife stole child support

Status
Not open for further replies.

jacqueline25

My wife met me when i was 14 and she was 22. I dropped out of school to support her when I was 15. We had a baby girl. While we were still together she got full custody and filed for child support. She had the child support sent to her mothers house, She has never worked. I payed all the bills with what was left of my check. I was told if I appeal the child support that I would lose my family. I have been paying child support since 2001. We just separated May of 2009. She is claiming now I owe more money. :mad:I am paying $465.00 Month. I have solid evidence that we were all living together and that I was paying the bills. Can I get the child support money back? Will they at least lower my payments? What are my rights?:confused:

My wife met me when i was 14 and she was 22. I dropped out of school to support her when I was 15. We had a baby girl. While we were still together she got full custody and filed for child support. She had the child support sent to her mothers house, She has never worked. I payed all the bills with what was left of my check. I was told if I appeal the child support that I would lose my family. I have been paying child support since 2001. We just separated May of 2009. She is claiming now I owe more money. :mad:I am paying $465.00 Month. I have solid evidence that we were all living together and that I was paying the bills. Can I get the child support money back? Will they at least lower my payments? What are my rights?:confused:

You are a victim in so many ways.
Have you spoken to any counselors?
Have you, her, and the baby been DNA tested?
Perhaps, you might want to speak to a sexual abuse counselor?
You might then wish to speak with a lawyer.

Why?
Because, you should be suing her.

After speaking with the counselor and the attorney, you might have a clearer picture of how you have been wronged.
This is about so much more than financial matters.