sexual harassment

Status
Not open for further replies.

DRLAN

I'm a tenured professor. A year ago, I dated a 20 year old student for about 3 weeks. We never had sex. Her mother knew and was fine with it. This year, I dated another 20 year old student for 2 weeks, again without any sex, and with her parent's knowledge and approval. The former student, out of jealousy, ran to the administration and complained of sexual harassment. I have a long list of emails from the former student about how we were friends (until the jealousy), how she was in love with me, etc. She even brought me some bread about 3 weeks ago.

Now I'm facing a charge of sexual harassment, with the likelihood of termination. If the dating was consensual at the time, involved no actual sex, can it be claimed as sexual harassment a year later?

I'm a tenured professor. A year ago, I dated a 20 year old student for about 3 weeks. We never had sex. Her mother knew and was fine with it. This year, I dated another 20 year old student for 2 weeks, again without any sex, and with her parent's knowledge and approval. The former student, out of jealousy, ran to the administration and complained of sexual harassment. I have a long list of emails from the former student about how we were friends (until the jealousy), how she was in love with me, etc. She even brought me some bread about 3 weeks ago.

Now I'm facing a charge of sexual harassment, with the likelihood of termination. If the dating was consensual at the time, involved no actual sex, can it be claimed as sexual harassment a year later?

Where have you been hiding for the last 40 odd years, Professor?

What you admitted to doing likely violated your institution's workplace rules.

Then to pile STUPID on top of STUPID, you think that the mother of a 20 year old adult can give you permission to ravish, debauch, or date her daughter.

I suggest you hire a lawyer, ASAP.