Salary/Comissions not paid by employer

Status
Not open for further replies.

cm646

Hello Everyone,

I work as a sales manager in New York City for a private jets company for about 4 months. I have a signed agreement (agreement governed by the laws of Florida) with my employer stating that my salary would be $10,000 USD the first 2 months plus 10% of sales comissions and if I bring new accounts my salary would go up to $15,000 USD per month plus the 10% comission. We also have a verbal agreement that my business expenses (blackberry, travel etc) would be paid since i don't work from an office. So far, I brought in a total of $605K in sales for this company, all in the first 2 months I started working there. When I invoiced my employeer for the $15,000 USD plus my blackberry expenses (no travel) he send a sales person of the company write me an email saying that my salary would stay at 10K and that my expenses won't be paid. The email also mentioned that my salary would be revised based on sales experience. (I'm not selling muffins but private jet time and with this economy they're very lucky that I made $605K in this economy!)

Today is Oct. 22 and I still didn't receive my salary from Sept. nor my 10% comissions that were already paid by my client in full. My salary always have been 1/2 weeks late but now my calls, emails and texts are being ignored. I am still working in bringing more sales but am starting to lose hope that I'll be paid for my work in a timely manner. (ohhh emails regarding new sales are not ignored but as soon as I mention my salary i get a "i ll call you back in 5 min" which of course I never get such call...this has been going on for 20 days!!)