Poor me?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Victimguy

I work for a state hospital and it was said to me when i started this counseling job by a co-worker..if you can work for the state...you can work anywhere and whatever they told you...They lied. She didn't go into any further details. Anyway...I worked as a chem. dependency counselor for a state hospital for the past 5 and a half months attempting to get my 2000 hrs completed so i could get my LADC lisense completed. Yesterday i was called into the bosses office and told that this arrangement wasn't working out, and i had the option of quiting or else they would take steps to fire me. i was to give an answer today. Today i met with my boss, and asked why this was happening...she said that it was reported by my co-workers that i was intimidating...and that I had poor working relationships with referrals/co-workers.