Nedd Help from Lawyer ASAP, PLEASE

Status
Not open for further replies.

Determined

Try to make it short as possible. My husband aND i ARE DIVORCING. i HAVE A tpo AGAINST HIM. iN THE tpo IT STATES THAT i CAN'T REMOVE ANY PROPERTY FROM THE HOME, EXCEPT PERSONAL. i'M AN it STUDENT. i WORK ON COMPUTERS ALL THE TIME, ESPECIALLY MY OWN. i REPLACED THE HARD DRIVE IN IT LAST WEEK. i DO NOT HAVE THE OLD ONE ANYMORE. nOW THEY ARE ASKING FOR IT. tHEY CLAIM THEY MAILED ME A LETTER BUT NOT ONE TO MY LAWYER. i NEVER RECEIVED IT. MY LAWYER RECEIVED A LETTER FROM THE COURT STATING IT HAD BEEN PUT ON THE DOCKET. MY LAWYER CALLED ME ON FRIDAY TO TELL ME THEY WANT TO INVESTIGATE MY HARDDRIVE BY A FORENSICS IT, WE WERE GOING TO COURT ON MONDAY. COULD NOT RETRIEVE THE HARDDRIVE. WE HAD THE MOTION CONTINUED. THEY CLAIM THERE IS DEROGETORY THINGS ON THERE OF ME. WHAT DO I DO. MY LAWYER IS NOT MUCH HELP. I HAVE A LAWYER FROM STATE BAR, FREE. I LIKE HER BUT I DON'T THINK SHE IS FIGHTING HARD ENOUGH FOR ME. I ALSO HAVE TO MOVE THIS WEEKEND, I'M GOING TO PUT MOSST THINGS IN STORAGE AND MOVE IN WITH MY PARENTS FOR A COUPLE OF MONTHS. AM I GOING TO GET IN TROUBLE FOR MOVING PROPERTY? WE ARE BEING EVICTED BECAUSE HE ISN'T PAYING CHILD SUPPORT AS HE SHOULD.

It's hard to complain about a free attorney so if you do not like her, then go out and hire another one on your own. They have alot of cases.

on another note, you should get a job and working if you are not already. I dont see how you can blame your husband 100% for eviction, he does not have to pay child support unless ordered by the court, so you need to support the child the best you can until an order is put in.

where is the hard drive? If you replaced it out then it sounds like you are hiding evidence. There obviously is a reason why they are asking for it. If you were told not to remove property then don't do it.