my ex boss..

Status
Not open for further replies.

theitalianbaker

Hello everybody.
I need an advice on what it's happening to me.
I'm a pastry chef and for a year I worked in a bakery in town. I was full time but I didn't have a contract and I never got paid for my vacation time (I'm from a foreign country, I do have a green card but I didn't know my boss had to pay me for my vacation).
I left at the end of August and opened my own business, it's a home based bakery.
when my ex boss and his girlfriend (she is also a manager at the bakery) found it out they were very upset.
Few days later I got a friend request on facebook from a person that was pretending to be in need of a cake, so she placed the order (I have text, email and voicemails). Unfortunately this order has never picked up. I called, emailed and text her several times, no response. I wrote her a private mes on fb, but since I didn't get any answer I deleted the profile from my friend list. A couple of weeks later I got a text at 11.15pm from my ex boss's girlfriend saying that a person called at the bakery trying to reach me (the bakery close at 9!!), so I checked my facebook and the last private mes I wrote got visualized at 11.10pm.
So i put all the pieces together and I figured out that the profile was fake and it was my ex boss's girlfriend was, trying to damage me; she also stole the pics of all my cakes and desserts and upload them on their business page. Not only pictures of cakes I made when I was working there but also pics of food I made at my home for my family. I'm very sure it was her because the fake profile was the only way she could get those pictures.

Besides that one of my ex co-worker told me they are talking bad about me with customers and co-workers, saying I stole some molds (lie) and I messed up their order infos before leaving.