Alcohol & Drugs: MIP, MIC, Intoxication Minor in Possession

Status
Not open for further replies.

baseball1

Hello everyone,

I am 18 years old and recently graduated from High School.

However, I wish I could be celebrating my recent accomplisment. Earlier this week, a friend of mine and I were sitting in a public park, I was drinking a beer and she was not, and a couple of Squad Cars pulled up. They came up, questioned us, saw the beer can and booked me for Minor in Possession of Alcohol ( California's Business & Professions Code Section 25662). They had me call my mother to come pick me up, and let my friend go. My Court date is July 26th. I will be attending college in the area next year and will be commuting (I am worried because I have heard I may face a license suspension). Other than this lapse in judgement, I am an Honor Roll Student, Eagle Scout, and Editor of my High School Newspaper. Also, my best friend's father is an elite, accomplished Lawyer that has agreed to represent me for free. I just want to find out what the outcome of this predicament might be. I am also signing up for AA/ Alcohol Classes prior to my trial date.

Please Respond with what you may or may not think will happen to me.

Thank you.

Son, don't get in the way of the "elite, accomplished lawyer" getting your young "bohockey" outta that BBQ pit.

Listen only to the "elite, accomished lawyer" you've retained.

Your judgment hasn't served you well these past few days.

Patience, son, patience and silence will serve you well.

I hope you know that some prosecutors scour these legal advice boards looking for admissions and indicia of guilt!

Hint, hint, hint!!!!