judifcation with held

Status
Not open for further replies.

razertiger

I got in trouble five years ago .I work in the medical field every time I get a interview the back ground check gets me withjudifacation with held is what they gave me but still having problem and no it had not a thing to do with my medical license.I called to see about getting it taken off my record and since I have mistermeters so I cant do that so if I move to a different state am I going to have the same problem?An how can you get your drivers license suspend for owing the jail fore not paying housing fees.

I got in trouble five years ago .I work in the medical field every time I get a interview the back ground check gets me withjudifacation with held is what they gave me but still having problem and no it had not a thing to do with my medical license.I called to see about getting it taken off my record and since I have mistermeters so I cant do that so if I move to a different state am I going to have the same problem?An how can you get your drivers license suspend for owing the jail fore not paying housing fees.

Adjudication withheld means that you were arrested, and subsequently brought to trial.

The problem is, that that information won't ever go away.

Your arrest/conviction can be shielded from some people, but not all, especially government agencies, certain licensed professions, etc...

The ONLY way to get that stain off of your record is by an executive pardon, but you'll hit the lottery before you get a pardon.

They don't dole PARDONS out easily, and when they do, they go to the well connected and wealthy types.

In Florida, your driver's license can be suspended or revoked for a number of reasons, including:

• Accruing too many traffic violation points.
  • Failure to pay a traffic fine.
  • Failure to meet minimum vision standards.
  • Driving under the influence (DUI).