Im not sure what to do. -work related

Status
Not open for further replies.

Redline14

About 2months ago I was a Service Writer at a dealership. (I was there for right around 3yrs.) One day my manager and the owner was gone so that left my finance manger in charge of the dealership for the day. As the service writer I was incharge of scheduling customers. I received a phone call from a customer wanting to schedule an oil change for the first thing the next morning. After reviewing the schedule for the next day I told the customer that I was already over booked for the next day and wouldn't be able to get him in until the day after he wanted or the following day. The customer then got mad and hung up on me. He called right back and spoke with the Finance Manager. After he spoke with the customer. He then came back to the service department and demanded that I show him the (explicit) schedule, which I did. Then proceeded to tell me how it was (explicit, while at the sometime grabbing and pushing on me) that I couldn't get his friend in for an oil change. While keeping in mind that I was less than a month away from becoming a first time father, I kept my cool and decided to take it up with my manager and owner when they returned to work the next day. However since I was allowed access to the video cameras I used the computer to playback the video and then used my cell phone and recorded the incident. So that if the finance manager tried to delete it I could still have proof to show my manager and owner. So they could see that I did nothing to provoke him get angry with me or put his hands on me. So on the next day when returning to work the owner, service manager, and finance manager went into the office and has a meeting. After they were done the service manager, finance manager and myself went into the office and started to have a meeting. Once it started the finance manager started rasing his voice and using explicits toward me again, I then got up and left the mee