Can she really firer me?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sarahserna85

Hi there I am a freight manager at a (discount store) and we just got a new store manager but she from New Mexico. Apparently there are a lot of different laws between California she is stuck on New mexico laws she's been doing a lot of violations and every time i tell her its a violation she rolls her eyes and tell me don't worry about it. the problem is when she leaves the store it is my problem because if OSHA came in to the store i am the manager on duty so it will be me in trouble. To make matters worst the store promoted a cashier to part time manager and she a know it all . She kept a cashier late and close the system down without clocking out and wrote down they left earlier. Problem there is the store manager didn't believe her so now the cashier bought in her witnesses that say they saw both leaving later and if its true she in violation too. I called the store manager and told her that she has witnesses and she needs to and paid for those mins. Another problem is my store manager doesn't do has-mat or damages which is one of the most duty we have to do daily. I showed her multiply times but she refused to do them which makes my day harder to work with. she doesn't know how to received truck or to prepared the warehouse for it , i show her how to do it and how to schedule us for it but she listens more to the part time manager than me. my old store manager came in to how train her too but she left to because its too frustrating . its like she doesn't want to learn or listen . i just found out that she is telling my district manager that I'm being unsupported and wants me firer. Can I get firer for being right and protecting myself ? I took pictures of everything in violation i been seeing with both store manager and part time manager for proof.

Last edited by a moderator: