Alimony after 24 years

Issyrose12

Jurisdiction
Hawaii
My husband and I have been together for 24 Years.He is a colonel in the US Army. We have two daughters together. I was a stay home mom for 20 years. I helped put him through college. I helped invest in our retirement together. He started cheating on me a few years ago. We tried to work it out after I found out. However he just kept lying. He is now stationed in Hawaii and lives with the woman he cheated on you with. This was very devastating to me. I'm currently in New Hampshire. My mom had been diagnosed with cancer so I flew home. I feel as though he should pay me a decent alimony for all my pain and suffering. He has a masters degree and he's a successful colonel. I raised our children while he deployed. Now it's impossible for me to find work. Because I have no work experience and references. I just really need help. I don't think that he's gonna want to negotiate with me. However I don't have the money to pay for a lawyer. I feel like him and her hurt me more than anyone on this earth. I feel they should have some consequences for their actions.All I Did was love and support him.Hawaii is a no fault state adultery isn't even considered..