Implant procedure did not go as planned

BTMcGinn

Jurisdiction
California
I went to a dentist who I believed was an expert with implants and dentures. I decided on the all on 4. It is called teeth in one day with 4 implants. The surgery was March 22 and I am not an expert on these matters, but I believe something went wrong. After the surgery my entire face and chest was black and blue. People who saw me were in disbelief of my appearance. I have never experienced pain like this in my life. Today is April 21st and I still have no teeth.I am also diabetic so it's important I eat good foods. The temporary teeth were made very poorly and don't fit, are painful and I am unable to chew with them. I keep getting asked to come back the next day hoping I will leave with the teeth. This has not happened. I am told things like just keep them in for a couple of days and they will adjust. They don't adjust. They are painful and all wrong. And I still cannot chew with them. They kept the teeth again to work on them. I am being made to feel like I am the problem. This is not what I paid for. To starve and be in pain. Now I have a new pain of a piece of tooth left in my gums and its cutting the side of my tongue, I want to go back today, have this piece removed and be done. I have literally been to this office every other day. It's like a dentist mill. Instead of spending time to resolve my issue, I am asked to go back and sit in the lobby so I could give up my chair. I'm feeling pretty low at this point, And the worst part of that is having to sit in their lobby watching the Food Network! Do I have a legal right to end my contract with the dental group? I do not want to go back.

Does this have anything to do with falling off the ladder on to your face?

Why only workers comp??

Anyway, I suggest you consult with an attorney who specializes in dental malpractice. That kind of attorney may have an expert available who can evaluate you condition and treatment.