Would appreciate any insight regarding if this is legal of my employer or not

devious840

Jurisdiction
California
I work as a security officer at a biomedical production facility in CA. We have many different job titles seeing as to the various duties we perform. We have Flex Officers, Lvl 1, Lvl 2, and lvl 3, as well as a preventative maintenance (PM) inspection position. The pay rates attached to these titles are all different, for example:
Flex: $16.25
PM: $16.25
Lvl 1: $15.50
Lvl 2: $16.25
Lvl 3: $19.00