Whats wrong with my boss?

Crissie414

Jurisdiction
Wisconsin
Im 23 yrs old. Ive been working at the same store for 3 years. One day i told my boss about why i needed a leave of absence. He went on about his personal life straight into detail of why he was getting a divorce, it was way too much info for me. After that ive noticed special attention he would give me. Sometimes he would schedule a task to work with me. My schedule is the same days hes in, i can never have the weekend off. He stares at me sometimes and then looks away when i look at him. But when i talk to him he doesnt give me any eye contact.

Is this strange? He would even ask me where do i want to work for the night, like what task. He never does that to anyone else but me. A boss should be more direct, not so giving like the way he is towards me.

Time to seek new employment.

In your opinion - why do you believe he is treating you "strange?"

I don't know.

How about you tell us why you requested a leave of absence, whether it was granted, how long it was?

Maybe there is something in there that might give us a clue as to why his treatment of you is "strange."

The leave of absence was for me trying to leave my abusive relationship. At that time i needed some space and time to move out. I told my boss too. The leave was for 1 month. Ever since i got back to work hes been giving me more attention than the other associates i work with.

I am asking this for a reason. Specifically what do you think is wrong?
I do really good at my job. I finish my task before anyone else at my store and i keep everything clean. The unwanted compliments about my hands being small are kind of different to me. This store i work at starting 3 years ago was my first job ever.