What are my options?

Status
Not open for further replies.

m2windham

anyways, heres my story.

My name is doug Windham, i worked as an assisstant manager at captain D's for about 2 years. I was an exception employee who went the extra mile for my company, my employees, and my customers. I strongly believe in fair treatment and that everyone is justly compensated (whether that be the customer, employee, etc)

Most of the time i had worked in Corinth & the local Captain D's restuarant. I was transfered to booneville store over the summer.

During my time there, i reviewed our weekly sign off sheets (shows hours worked as recorded by the computer) and started noticing problems. My General Manager at the booneville store was deducting time off of employees so she could improve her labor dollar amount to recieve her periodical bonus (A large amount, sometimes 2-3 hundred).

What it boiled down to was that employees that worked 20 hours a week was reduced tobeing paid for 17-18 hours. If you worked 30-40 hours, you got payed for 3-4 hrs less than that. If you went into overtime, You didnt recieve pay for any of that. It had been going on for a while, i went back as far as december checking records. I promptly reported this to our Human resources department. And we were compensated for pay lost ONLY on the week before. Non of the termed employees got any pay back, and non of the employees who had been docked in times past were compensated for those occurances.