speeding ticket incomplete

Status
Not open for further replies.

jhenderson1313

Hi just got a ticket tonight yet the officer failed to fill out the ticket completely ive had friends get out of speeding tickets due to incompletion of tickets just wondering if i can count on it? any help would be greatly appreciated.

Not unless the missing info will cast some doubt about you being the person that received the ticket... so, not likely.

Incomplete Ticket...

I have also received a ticket, and the officer was a complete ass... he was asking what i did for a living, and then asked if i would be bothered if someone drove by me at 75 mph... which was the speed limit... and he said i was going 75 mph visually, and no radar detector was used... i was going 65... anyway, it took about 5 minutes for him to even tell me why he pulled me over. Then he proceeded to his car, and wrote out the ticket. When he handed me the ticket he said maybe next time i will respect my speed around him. I was going out of my way to be as nice as i could be, and left with a smile... when i got home i saw that the officer wrote down that i was driving a white 2004 Chevy and my license plate. He did not put in the model of my car, and he did not put down the expiration of my registration, my V.I.N. number, or mark down the registered owner. Plus as an added bonus i do not own/drive a 2004 white Chevy. I own/drive a 2004 tan Chevy silverado. As the law states i am to move over/slow down in this kind of circumstance. I was going 65mph and i do have a witness who was in the truck when i was pulled over. Is there any grounds for dismissal on my ticket?

Police officers are all asses. The only thing worse is a lawyer.

Anyways... the discrepancies you note are insignificant.

What exactly were you cited for, and where?

Unless you think you can prove that the officer stopped the wrong vehicle for the violation then you have nothing. That will be pretty hard since the officer was right behind you.