Semi accident

Explorer1281

Jurisdiction
Indiana
I was in an accident in a semi , I was the only one involved , I wasn't charged or ticketed , I was out of work for 8 weeks with a concussion, head , neck and arm and hip trauma , I'm still with the same company ...... this company has " occupational health " coverage which I pay a premium for each and every week , including the time I was out of work ....... I can't get the medical attention that I need , the insurance company is stalling me and won't pay the medical providers , this accident happened in June ........ I need this company to come forward and pay these bills and to allow me to get the additional medical attention that I need , I'm in constant pain on a daily basis and don't know where to turn ......... I'm a resident of Va Beach , Va .

What does your HR department have to say about what's happening? What does your "occupational health" insurance actually cover?

I was in an accident in a semi , I was the only one involved , I wasn't charged or ticketed , I was out of work for 8 weeks with a concussion, head , neck and arm and hip trauma , I'm still with the same company ...... this company has " occupational health " coverage which I pay a premium for each and every week , including the time I was out of work ....... I can't get the medical attention that I need , the insurance company is stalling me and won't pay the medical providers , this accident happened in June ........ I need this company to come forward and pay these bills and to allow me to get the additional medical attention that I need , I'm in constant pain on a daily basis and don't know where to turn ......... I'm a resident of Va Beach , Va .

You could discuss your concerns with a workers compensation attorney near you.

If the accident was ruled your fault, you might wish to see a criminal defense attorney, too.

I'm still with the same company

Are you an employee or an independent contractor?