Right on red violation. Tried to make the turn on yellow, was .9 sec late, got ticket

Status
Not open for further replies.

NickT916

Hello, im a class A driver, havent had a ticket in some 5-6 years, just few months ago go a ticket for going 45 in a 35 zone, however, everyone goes 40-45 there because its a 5 lane street with hardly any traffic... i tried to fight it but lost. I believe for class A drivers its 2 points? fines double, no traffic school... very unfair!!! im shocked there was nothing that could be done, would a bad female driver deserve only a .5 point, since she has less experience than i supposedly do?... this was on my personal vehicle, the rules must change!!!

Anyways... now just couple weeks ago i was making a right turn, i was going about 25mph into a turn, and tried to rush to make the light before it turned red. obviously i could not have slammed on the brakes on the SUV going 25 mph into a turn, otherwise i would have flipped it, so i had no choice but to keep going, The picture shows the red light was .9 sec red as i made the turn, i was very upset as i made the turn safely, and there is no vehicle in the world that can make accross an intersection in .9 seconds and hit me.

i want to fight this!!! i need some help please!! i sold the vehicle 10 days after the red light violation,
i dont have a front license plate so how can they match my face with the plate on the front if i dont have one?
who would i fight in court against if there was no officer that pulled me over?
dont the red light cameras count as speed traps that are not legal?
do i have a chance at winning this?
i need all the help i can get, i cant have 4 points on my record in a few months, thats to much :( insurance and fines, and its really unfair, i dont know what to do guys