Quantum

Ed Wash

Jurisdiction
Nevada
I'm an attorney licensed in Louisiana. My son had an accident in Las Vegas. His injuries were soft tissue injuries. My question is how are the general damages (pain and suffering) calculated here in Las Vegas, Nevada. I know how to calculate them in Louisiana -- 1500 to 2500 per month of treatment. But, I'm looking for a similar formula or method of calculating damages for an auto accident in the Las Vegas, Nevada area. Thank you.

I'm an attorney licensed in Louisiana. My son had an accident in Las Vegas. His injuries were soft tissue injuries. My question is how are the general damages (pain and suffering) calculated here in Las Vegas, Nevada. I know how to calculate them in Louisiana -- 1500 to 2500 per month of treatment. But, I'm looking for a similar formula or method of calculating damages for an auto accident in the Las Vegas, Nevada area. Thank you.
Your son should ask his Vegas attorney that question.

Did you read the TOS of this site?
And seriously? You are an attorney and don't know how to look up the formula for pain and suffering in Nevada? Odd.

Last edited:
And seriously? You are an attorney and don't know how to look up the formula for pain and suffering in Nevada? Odd.

No, not odd. There is not a hard fixed formula in any state I'm familiar with, though there are rules of thumb that attorneys develop from experience in what kinds of awards are given in their area. It's not like there is a site that tells you for each state some exact formula that can be applied in every case. IMO the snark is not appropriate.

No, not odd. There is not a hard fixed formula in any state I'm familiar with, though there are rules of thumb that attorneys develop from experience in what kinds of awards are given in their area. It's not like there is a site that tells you for each state some exact formula that can be applied in every case. IMO the snark is not appropriate.
I wasn't being snarky...I was surprised.