PLEASE HELP! work issue is literally killing me

pipboy3000

Jurisdiction
United Kingdom
Hi all,

I am new to this site as I really feel that I have no where else to go and also that I can be open and honest on here

I am a manager In a footsie 100 business call centre in the financial sector father of 2

Little back story, I suffer from mental health issues and earlier this year ,I found a therapist who understood me and really helped me to the point i genuinely felt normal again and was getting on with life being happy which I hadn't felt in a while, it did take 6 months of therapy to get to where I was in June 2020 which was just normal I suppose you could say. I had been off work from Feb to May to help my recovery.

When I returned my company due to COVID the company had moved to people working from home with the ability to take calls from home and they also offered x3 overtime round the clock outside of normal shift hours. In mid June I asked my manager to arrange for me to have the ability to take calls from home so I can take advantage of the x3 OT which was agreed.

So I had explained to my leader the importance of me being able to take advantage of the x3, due to unfortunately taking on some debt when I was off just simply buying to try and make myself feel better ( Depression debts I called it to my manager ) then as I explained I could finally put that bad part of my life behind me and move forward.