Criminal Trials, Hearings No Prosecutor

Status
Not open for further replies.

CanonCoconut

Jurisdiction
New Jersey
Hi, I'm giving this a try and hope that someone out there could help me. What I have been dealing with the past two years, I'm still scratching my head at. I'm not a lawyer but I sure did learn an awful lot with all the reading I've done. I'll try and keep this as short as possible.

I have one of those neighbors that makes you wish you bought a house with no neighbors for miles. Little did we know that he would turn our lives upside down.
There's too much to write, so I'll get right to my issue. I tried four times to file stalking charges on this man. Each time I was told by the judge that he wasn't enough, he needed more. So the last time that I went there was December 11th 2021. I gave him six instances with video and photo evidence to back up each of my claims. Instead of a complaint I got a call from the municipal clerk, telling me that the judge said to take my complaint to the state police barracks, and also told me the judge did not look at the CD. I was disgusted and confused. That was my last attempt to file a complaint. It takes too much out of me. I figured what's the use of even trying anymore. If he won't take a complaint with evidence to back it, there was no pleasing this judge.
A few weeks later, we received a harassment complaint in the mail signed by the same judge!! Now one problem I have with this is that the judge gave my neighbor probable cause with the only evidence being his wife signing as a witness!

What's more disgusting is all three charges. We have video evidence proving the complete opposite of what was stated in their complaint and proving my husband's innocence. Not concerned on that. Here is where it gets even more interesting.