monies earned for work performed

Status
Not open for further replies.

abc123man

Good morning all,
I am an on-call driver. I am paid on miles driven and time spent waiting. All rates for both are agreed upon by all parties. Now and then, I actually receive a reconciliation sheet that accompanies the paycheck, with which I can double check their records with my own log. My paycheck has not been correct since the day I started! (12-28-06 to present)
I have submitted, at my local manager's request, a detailed report, including the date, trip number, wait time paid vs. wait time expected and the difference, resulting in an amount owed.
Additionally, I have yet to receive a $100 sign-on bonus for service in excess of 90 days, when promised that it would appear on the next paycheck. That "next" paycheck was received on 4/20/07. The bonus was not there. Most of our local drivers have similar complaints. One driver quit (over a year ago, I'm told) after having not received monies owed her in excess of $1000.00 !! She quit, she sued, she won damages !!
What's the next step? I simply want that which is due.

Find out who her lawyer was.

While I appreciate the response to determine her attorney's identity, what would your interim suggestion be? In your expert opinion, am I the proud owner of one proverbial 'leg to stand on'?!