Law School No Longer a Ticket to Riches and Wealth!!!

army judge

Super Moderator
I had no financial debt when I graduated from law school.
I did, however, owe three more years of military service.
That was not a problem, as my goal was to retire after 30 years or more.

I feel today's law school graduate's financial pain, but this too could pass.
You can work your way out of debt, people.

Law School Loses Luster as Debts Mount and Salaries Stagnate

It may just be that law schools are churning out way too many lawyers. Supply is exceeding demand.

I seem to recall that 30 or 40 years ago the same thing happened to engineers.

No higher education guarantees any amount of money or success these days. Too many schools and online degree mills have devalued the experience. Both my Bachelors and Graduate degrees are paid for but if I had to do it these days then I would have used the government to pay for it via the services.

Hard work, determination and persistence is what gets you to success a degree(s) can open doors though. In that regards they are worth it as long as you pick a field you enjoy doing.

I would agree there are an over abundance of attorneys. Only around 5-10% are worth anything and gaining the experience necessary for judgeship or higher attorney positions usually requires a family name or some sort of recognition. Weird how bad attorneys end up as Prosecutors, Judges and the such. Sometimes being in the right place at the right time works well in the Lawyer profession.

No higher education guarantees any amount of money or success these days. Too many schools and online degree mills have devalued the experience. Both my Bachelors and Graduate degrees are paid for but if I had to do it these days then I would have used the government to pay for it via the services.

Hard work, determination and persistence is what gets you to success a degree(s) can open doors though. In that regards they are worth it as long as you pick a field you enjoy doing.