Other Criminal Charges & Offenses Help regarding shoplifting

Unison18

Jurisdiction
Delaware
Hi
First of all I must say I am very sad and I wish I could change what I have done . I did shoplifting not sure what was going in my mind . I got charged with misdemeanor for shoplifting in store . I don't have any criminal background not even a single ticket so I am scared what to do . I am willing to pay 450$ for stuff to store . I recently went through family emergencies and I had my 2 year son with me when this happens .please suggest what should I do so I do not get any serious charges. I promise not even in absent mind I will do such pathetic stuff.

I am a Retail Theft Consultant and answer questions like yours daily. Ask your Attorney if there is a Diversion or ACD program available in your case

If the store has sent you a demand for $450 and you pay it that could stop any criminal action.
If you pay the $450 get an agreement in writing that the store will not pursue criminal action and that the matter is resolved to the satisfaction of all parties.
If they won't provide such a letter I would be hesitant to pay anything.

They didn't demand anything as not even single tag was taken out or any damage to the merchandise.They gave me the number and case number so I called and paid full amount and they said they will send me letter saying that I paid in full . Can this help me with these charges . Please suggest

They didn't demand anything as not even single tag was taken out or any damage to the merchandise.They gave me the number and case number so I called and paid full amount and they said they will send me letter saying that I paid in full . Can this help me with these charges . Please suggest

Charges, what charges?

You weren't charged, were you?

Read the shoplifting law in DE, it'll open your eyes and the civil demand extortion racket.