Fraud, Embezzlement, Bad Checks Help please

Status
Not open for further replies.

sarahmr

I went to a store and I scanned two water bottles placing shoes in their place trying to pay cheap for them, I have never done this before and obviously was stupid on my end.
My record is clean other than traffic violation for having a suspended license. I need to know what I should plea because I am guilty and if I plea not guilty they will look at the tapes and see I'm guilty and I think that will cause me more trouble. I would like to keep this off my record seeing this was a first time incident and if I can plea diversion, I think its called that, anyhow what do I do please help!

Last edited by a moderator:
I am not following you. Did you go to the self checkout and scan and pay for water but steal shoes?

I went to a store and I scanned two water bottles placing shoes in their place trying to pay cheap for them, I have never done this before and obviously was stupid on my end.
My record is clean other than traffic violation for having a suspended license. I need to know what I should plea because I am guilty and if I plea not guilty they will look at the tapes and see I'm guilty and I think that will cause me more trouble. I would like to keep this off my record seeing this was a first time incident and if I can plea diversion, I think its called that, anyhow what do I do please help!

Okay, you appear in court at the time on the date directed.
You plead NOT guilty, and ask the court to appoint a public defender to represent you.
If you qualify, otherwise, hire your own lawyer.
This won't be removed from your record UNLESS you are acquitted.
If you plead guilty or make a deal, it'll haunt you for the rest of your life.

A lawyer can lessen the punishment you receive, but only a pardon will remove the stain of the arrest and a conviction or a plea.

In the meantime, behave yourself, and stop discussing this with anyone but your lawyer.