Help:need a court record to obtain my visa B1/B2

Guichaoua

Jurisdiction
Georgia
Dear all,

I am French and work actually in the city of Paris.
I need a Visa B1/B2 for tourism and business in USA.

However, I absolutely need a copy of a court record. Indeed, when I was a student in New York City, I visited a friend in the city of Atlanta. I have been arrested in Atlanta in November/December 2001, just a few hours (I don't remember exactly the date).It was in a night club for physical obstructions with the bouncer. I have been judged for that in Atlanta but I have no copy of the document. I know, it is a youth error, but now I am an adult with a family and I love USA!

I was this morning in the US consulate, and they absolutely need the a copy of judgement record per scan.

Are you able to help me?

I have no documents about what happen, only a copy of my passport.

Is it possible to find something with my last name and surname?
I know I am registred because I have been arrested in the airport of Miami but each time I a not really able to explain exactly what happen, because I don'y have any court record.

Thank you very much in advance for your help :)

Kind regards,

Jean-Sébastien

Is it possible to find something with my last name and surname?

Yes.

Atlanta is comprised of two counties: Fulton and DeKalb. Start with the county courts websites and run a search for your name.

Smart Search - Fulton County Magistrate, State, and Superior Court Record Search

Smart Search - DeKalb County - Judicial Information System

If you find your record you'll have to call the court to arrange to get copies sent to you.

If you don't find your name, call the courts and see if they can help you with a manual search.