Getting Sued Twice by same person?

Status
Not open for further replies.

felixraxta

Hi. Well, I as a business owner I received a summons/lawsuit and also was involved the property owners. so I hired an Attorney and the property owners hire their attorney so a couple of months after we settle with the plaintiff trhu his attorney, this lawsuit was about ADA barriers, a settlement involving money was signed by all Parties and the plaintiff gave us one year to fix such ADA Barriers. And that after a year the plaintiff will come back and if he discovers what he believes are disability access violations and problems to the subject location he will let us know and give us 90 days to fix such ADA Barriers..... so I saw the following Paragraphs on this settlement, please read:

Paragraph #9: Plaintiff shall allow said Defendant 90 days from receipt of plaintiff's disclosure (s) to correct any alleged problems BEFORE seeking relief from the court. Defendant shall have ninety days to fix any alleged access problems barring unforeseen circumstances which may cause delay. If defendants remedy the alleged violation within those 90 days, plaintiff covenants to forgo any lawsuit or cause of action arising from the remedied disability access issue.