Father Married A Woman Who Hates him, annulment questions

dlovett1

Jurisdiction
California
Hello,

This is my first time on this forum, and I hope that someone can pass along some knowledge on the subject of annulment.

The situation:

My father, John, married a woman named Rose around March of 2014. Rose is a Canadian citizen, and John hired an immigration lawyer to help with the process of becoming an American citizen. During this process, she had made multiple trips back to Canada to visit family and friends, and pack her things for a move to California. During the first few months of the marriage, John would call me and vent about how Rose hated the city he lived in and how she wanted him to buy them a house in Napa Valley. Around July of 2014, John had rented a house in Napa for her to live in, and him on the weekends. In the first year of the marriage, she visited John in his home city less than 10 times. After a few years of John having periodical breakdowns on the phone, the four of us (Johns children) decided we needed to do something. My dad is worth millions and owns a multi-million dollar a year business. We know that she has been using him for naturalization, for her world trips, and that once he buys her a house in Napa, she will take him for all he has. We don't want our dad to lose half of his business to a three year marriage. What can Johns children do to make sure that he has a way out of this marriage? Annulment? Private investigator? Whatever it takes

Facts:
Rose spent 5 1/2 months of 2015 on vacation without John using Johns money.

My father could not afford to buy the house she wanted in Napa, after promising he would-Rose's response, "I will never trust you again".

Rose will not allow John to sleep in same bed as her, so when they spend time together, John sleeps in guest bedroom.

Rose constantly insults John, telling him that he is damaging her by trying to persuade her to live with him in his home city.