Premises Liability Fall in Apt., lobby

Jojoko

Jurisdiction
California
I started my first day working for Instatcart food delivery sevice as a contractor I was on my last run. I delivered some groceries at the back of the building that was closest to the customers apartment because the front door intercom wasn't working to allow customer to buzz me in. I was told to exit the front of the building sense that is where my car was parked. I enter the lobby area upon exiting and missed the second step heading out and fell hard injuring my right knee and in extreme pain. I stayed on the ground for about 10 minutes trying to stand eventually I did and made it to my car. I could hardly drive I was thinking maybe I should have called an ambulance. I drove 40 minutes to the nearest urgent care center got x'rays nothing was broken I'm relieved . The doctor gave me two days off from work and said to stay off of my feet and ice the knee and take Tylenol for the pain.

Do I have a case for the injury along with the pain and suffering? The building need yellow and red paint to distinguish the steps.

If so, how do I locate the owner of the building? The accident happened in the City of Los Angeles.

Thank you for your input!

Jo

Do I have a case for the injury along with the pain and suffering? The building need yellow and red paint to distinguish the steps.

I doubt it, but talk to a couple of CA licensed personal injury attorneys.

CA has some unique ways for people to get a few bucks in these clip and fall, or improperly marked areas.

A lawyer near you will gladly discuss this with you for FREE the first consultation.

Maybe you should look at where your walking... Missing the second step is telling me that you knew the stairs were there. Yet you failed to walk down them properly. You were in a hurry and screwed up.