expulsion due to defamation by faculty

Status
Not open for further replies.

rjs1978

I need to know what my options are. I was a student at Capella University and was in good academic standing until I attempted to start my field training. The President of the field training, through a process that started in April 2008, then proceeded to harass me until I was kicked out of the University. At several stages of the process at my school she stated things that were not true. What are my options?

At this point, it's probably between you and the school. Presumably you were kicked out by some disciplinary committee for some infraction, not simply because the president harassed you. You should have had the opportunity to make your case before that body. There should be some appeals process within the school from that decision that can determine whether you were kicked out for good reason.

That committee stated I had remediation that could be done, which I have made progress on, but the president of the field training department asked for its decision to be overturned (very rare at my school) she even stated in this appeal to the president of the University, who has now expelled me on false information. She stated to him that there were multiple infractions (there was only one) and that I had forged signatures (in fact I had neglected to get one signature, and she had missed this in the application, but held me accoutnable for it as fraud). What are my options?

Your story is confusing to me. What were you kicked out for - failure to do remediation, bad academic standing, forgery, or what? What infractions were alleged? What WAS the infraction you committed? What did the committee find? What did the University President find? What reasons did the University President give for his/her decision?