Auto claim denied for misrepresentation

Daniel B

Jurisdiction
Florida
My claim is based in Florida with progressive insurance. I am an authorized driver, not the policy holder. The vehicle is owned free and clear by myself. Here is an overview of what happened and where I sit as of 11/2/20.

On 5/26/20 a vehicle of mine was stolen from a location other than the primary residence. It was found about a week later completely stripped. I started the process of more or less being investigated by my insurance provider, which included an initial recorded statement, a virtual examination, witness statements, and phone records. Months go by throughout this process but everything seems to be going fine.

I get a call from my adjuster on 10/23/20 to tell me that my claim was denied due to misrepresentation. I asked him to elaborate on it and he refused. What he did tell me is that it was also denied because I never provided my cell phone tower documents. Now, the investigator sent me a document to sign and have notarized so that they could request my cell phone record, which I provided. About two weeks later they requested another one, which also I provided. There was never any mention of this "cell phone tower document" verbally, by the investigator or the adjuster, nor was the request mailed or emailed to me, like every other request of theirs had been. He also mentioned that he would be mailing me a summary of their decision. I pick that document up hoping to read an explanation of their findings and evidence supporting their decision, instead the letter simply said that I had 30 days to go pick my car up or it would be considered abandoned and sold.

Shortly after receiving the call stating that my coverage had been denied I emailed the investigator and the adjuster's manager requesting any and all findings of inconsistencies and misrepresentation be provided. It's been six days and I have yet to receive a response from either.