Assaulted and being retaliated against (LONG)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mandie1020

There is so much information but here are the basics. I am a EMT for non profit organization. Basically I have 2 bosses 1 is the EMS capt and one is a Supervisor. Being a woman as a EMT is hard to say the least and I am always hearing negative things about women, I have a pretty open mind so I can disreagrd some things BUT there are some that cross the line.

In September I was at a conference with the EMS capt and he was sending texts to my male partner back and forth and there was a recent statement going around work that my co worker found the EMS capt in a closet with another co worker. I guess that is what the texts involved and my co worker showed me a text where the Capt stated" Tell her she can bring ____ in the closet with her and me too just don't grab her tits" I had my partner fwd me that and saved it and then there was messages that I saved the same day of my Supervisor laughing about it and saying you should have did what ___ did and f your boss lol" Also stated they are just mad because they can't F you" You must understand there is absolutely no one to report this too since this non profit consists of all family of the Capt. Brothers at that.

Which brings me to November when I had a written warning for leaving 15 min after my relief was already there after I had mentioned that I did not like the way people talked around me. In the warning I wrote how unprofessional I felt that the warning was handled because when I came home the Capt was on the phone telling my husband what happened BEFORE I was notified. My husband was uncomfortable and told him to call me. The next day the Capt also went to my fire dept where I volunteer and he does too and was telling my partner and some other people what happened. I wrote that I felt it was concerning and inappropriate.