Abuse of power by public officials

Status
Not open for further replies.

mandyrivero

Defamation of character and violation of civil rights

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I need for someone, perhaps an attorney to give me an honest answer pertaining to the following:
I was a former law enforcement officer and I lost my job in 2003 after a being employed for nearly 6 1/2 years because of malicious and false allegation from the department's public officials.
I belonged to a police fraternity yet I was denide reprensentation because the fraternity deemed that my situation was a civil matter not criminal yet the chief of the department per the mayors consent addressed a memo stating that I could face criminal charges pertaining to their allegations. Ultimately I hired private counsel who represented me in an arbitration hearing that was held at the department's city hall. From the very beginning the arbitrator demonstrated affinity and partiality towards the mayor and his staff who attended the hearing. The arbitrator to no ones surprise awarded the decision to the department.
My attorneys advised that the decision came of no surprise because of the way the way the arbitrator handled himself throughout the hearing.
I contacted F.D.L.E and asked if my certification was denied and was told that I still held a valid certification because the agency did not find that I commited any crime. My situation is that since 2003 I've applied to six different departments and all have denied employment because of the false and malicious allegation from these officials.