childs biological father is threatening me

Status
Not open for further replies.

hmmbunny

Hi guys, I was a single mom in my early 30s (now i am married, not to my sons biological father) . When I was in my early 20s (basically 10 years ago) i had a baby with a man who left our country on his tourist visa to go to the u.s. and "work". He was arrested on 2004 or 2005 because the INS knocked on his door (this is from what I have heard) and asked for his papers and he couldn't give any.

We were already in a situation where our relationship wasn't working out, before he left. But he did sign on my sons birth certificate, acknowledging paternity.

Before he got arrested, he emailed me saying he was courting different girls just to get legalized, and I have proof of this. I am a computer professional and I usually keep records of all my emails and pictures, conversations. He is currently married now to a woman who was a sister of the girl he was pursuing/dating (but he got dumped). He married his current wife 1 week before he was to be deported back (in Vegas). He was arrested and was in jail for about 3 months, he kept extending his case and filed for asylum saying someone in his previous country was trying to kidnap him.

During those times I didnt even speak much to my sons biological dad, because he was verbally abusive on Skype and on emails, he would fight me and say "OK, for that, i wont send any more support" leaving me penniless to feed my son during the times I was not yet employed. Again, I have evidence of this on email.