Intimidation/Harrassment using advantage of my disability (school)

Status
Not open for further replies.

abzer

My jurisdiction is: PA

I am a parochial high school student. I have emotional disabilities (anxiety attacks) that my school is *fully* aware of and has witnessed. I was recently falsely accused of claims including stalking and threatening. I had been dragged in sick the week before to be accused of all this. My mother was present that time though.

This following week, I was called to the vice-principals office. I had been about to leave school (as I drive and had to pick up my brother) when I received notice that I was to go. If I ignored the request that was sent to me, I would automatically acquire at least one weekend detention. I went down to the office, and on my way downstairs saw one of the three accusers lurking in the hallway (walking in circles, nobody else in the hallway, class in sessions, ducked when I saw him). I immediately knew that I had been called regarding these accusations, and before I entered the office of the VP, I asked her if we could hold off this meeting until the next day as I had to drive and pick up my sibling. After being witness to my panic attack the week before, they (the school counselor was unknowingly already waiting inside the office) were fully aware that I would not be able to drive and possibly even pass out if I was upset. She ignored me and ushered me inside.