Permanent Residency Very concerned about green card renewal

Status
Not open for further replies.

mysticblu21

Hello,

3 years ago i got 2 tickets(one for open container and the other was possesion of cannabis) in Richmond, Virginia. However these were first time offenses and in court they had no evidence on the possision charge. The outcome of both of these misdemeanors was "nolo contendere" In the next 2 years i'll have to renew my green card, will i have any problems doing this?

Kind regards,
(very concerned)

In what state............
Did both charges occur during thesame incident?
What class of charge and what was the maximum penalty possible under each charge?
Any other prior arrest records?
How long have you been a pemenent resident?

Both misdemeanors occurred in the state of Virginia, they were first time offenses, which is why i was not guilty but the result was "nolo contendre" I do not have any prior arrest records and i've been a permenent resident for the past 7 years in the USA

You did not answer my questions???? Can't give you an answer.
-Did both charges occur during the same incident?
-What class of charge(name and class) and what was the maximum penalty possible under each charge?
-Any other prior arrest records?
Did you pay a fine? How much?
One thing you should know is that pleading "nolo contender" means no contest. It is an admission of guilt to immigration. Pleading no contest means "I am guilty" to immigration. So answer all the questions for a complete answer. We need to see based on your answer if the charges amount to CIMT.

You did not answer all my questions...........I need the answer to better advice you........
Did both charges occur during the same incident?
What class of charge (name of charge or number) and what was the maximum penalty possible under each charge?
What fined or penalty did you pay?