Time limit and place for a civil case agains Public University

Status
Not open for further replies.

aaa1

Jurisdiction
California
Hello,

1- What is the time limit to file a civil case against a public university?
2- Where is the best place to file a lawsuit after 6 months from the first discriminatory incident done by university's staff and administrators (by both using a pretext and violating the internal regulations)?

Thanks.

Are you a student or an employee of the university?

I'm a student, and currently studying at the same university.
The first discriminatory act happened around 11 months ago in an extra curricular activity. After my first complaint, the university was suppressive, partial and discriminatory in all their judgements, and not responsive to my inquries about my complaints and about my right to due process, and about my inquires on "where can I file an official compliant?".

Last edited:
Lawsuits against government entities are very complex.

Start reading at some of these search results:

california tort claims against school districts at DuckDuckGo

Hire yourself an attorney and review your options.

Thank you for your reply.
Unfortunately, I don't afford to hire an attorney. I have decided to file a lawsuit by myself, but so far, I have not found out about the right place and right procedure. I read online informations, but as you mentioned, it seems very complex, and I couldn't conclude on the information that I read.

Tell us more about the "discriminatory act".