Shoplifting, Larceny, Robbery, Theft Target shoplifting

Status
Not open for further replies.

Emnoel

Jurisdiction
Florida
It was $26 worth of things. The guy in loss prevention took my pic asked for iD that's all. He never showed me any video footage of incident. I signed two papers one for trespassing and the other he rushed me to sign it. I never left with any documentation of situation. Police were not called. He said I would receive something in two weeks in mail. But I don't know if he was just trying to scare me or not? Oh also he didn't ask to look in my purse or ask for permission and he tried to accuse me of my lipstick which you could easily tell was used several times

Its called Civil demand. It will be a fine of sorts paying this will end matter. Not paying "could" provoke serious long term consequences. I am a Retail theft consultant and answer questions like yours daily. More info below.

A recent writing of mine - Parent Nook Forums

Civil Recovery

By the way it was unwise to name store on public forum especially this store!.
If you work retail you need also concern yourself about being placed in a Retail theft database

Stay out of the store and ignore the letter when it comes. It is not a fine or anything else you have any legal obligation to pay.
They are not going to pursue you over a measly $26.
You won't be hearing from law enforcement unless you go back in the store and they catch you in there.

There is no legal issue regarding your purse.

Consider it over with and get on on with your life... Without stealing.

Before blindly accepting advice that "could" carry long term consequences please look at info I provided

Cool story. Do you have a question? The one sentence in your post that ends with a question mark isn't actually a question.

By the way, I disagree with the suggestions that you ignore any letter you might receive and that you have no obligation to pay a civil demand.