Speeding ticket in Onondaga county N.Y - 89/65

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kbar

Hello.

On 11/14/2009 i was driving from NYC to Buffalo N.Y when i was caught speeding on I-81 around the Town of Lafayette in Onondaga county New York.
The state trooper had me clocked by using a laser.

I pleaded not guilty and had received a week ago a latter where i need to write a reason for reduction and send it to the district attorney at the town of Lafayette.

I have a previous 6 points charge on my record from a little over a year ago.

I am a college student in Buffalo and i relay on my car around Buffalo. I do not live on campus which makes my car very significant for me.

I drive a 1999 Mercedes that my father gave me. The car has a lot of problems and as a college student i have little time to maintain the car.
During that drive my speedometer was not functioning well, and because the road was clear i wasn't able to estimate my speed.

On the latter they are asking for "Explanation or equities as to why a reduction is in order". What should i write in order to reduce the points and avoid a suspension?

Hello.

On 11/14/2009 i was driving from NYC to Buffalo N.Y when i was caught speeding on I-81 around the Town of Lafayette in Onondaga county New York.
The state trooper had me clocked by using a laser.

I pleaded not guilty and had received a week ago a latter where i need to write a reason for reduction and send it to the district attorney at the town of Lafayette.

I have a previous 6 points charge on my record from a little over a year ago.

I am a college student in Buffalo and i relay on my car around Buffalo. I do not live on campus which makes my car very significant for me.

I drive a 1999 Mercedes that my father gave me. The car has a lot of problems and as a college student i have little time to maintain the car.
During that drive my speedometer was not functioning well, and because the road was clear i wasn't able to estimate my speed.