Slander from university admin

Status
Not open for further replies.

unistudent

I am a current student going through depression rehabilitation. The reason being, I was bullied in my first year, so I transferred. Then after being accepted at the new university, the admin told me in a rude manner that I am too dumb to be going there, and that I should never have gotten accepted. This caused me to go under depression throughout the year, and led me to do horrible in my year at this new university. I petitioned to either hide or remove a bad mark due to this reason, which was rejected. But since the uni admin was the reason for me to go into depression, is there anything that I can do?

This is mainly a US law forum. It seems you petitioned for a "change" in a "bad mark" & it was rejected. I'm not sure there is anything you can do.

You can hold & see if you get other replies/opinions.

I am a current student going through depression rehabilitation. The reason being, I was bullied in my first year, so I transferred. Then after being accepted at the new university, the admin told me in a rude manner that I am too dumb to be going there, and that I should never have gotten accepted. This caused me to go under depression throughout the year, and led me to do horrible in my year at this new university. I petitioned to either hide or remove a bad mark due to this reason, which was rejected. But since the uni admin was the reason for me to go into depression, is there anything that I can do?

The school is not and was not responsible for your depression. And that's assuming you even had proof of something.