Should/Can I sue my university

L

LiGr

Jurisdiction
New Jersey
Hi,

I am a Resident Assistant at my university and have been on the receiving end of multiple accounts of verbal, non-verbal, and sexual harassment, in addition to being exposed to marijuana on an almost daily occurrence.

These are the events that I have reported to school officials (there are a few other incidents that I did not report):
1. A student pointed a Nerf gun at my head and said "oh look a target"
2. I have an emotional support animal (approved under 504) that I was bringing to my car, when a student said that they were going to "squeeze and juice it"
3. Students stood outside my door at 2 am, calling and baiting me
4. A student walked past me said "are you going to open up wide" and than shouted to another student across the street
5. My room frequently smells of marijuana from students smoking above, across, and outside of my room.