Shoplifting

Status
Not open for further replies.

JTM23

Jurisdiction
New Jersey
I was arrested for shoplifting this morning at ShopRite. The food totaled $33.59. The man who stopped me said I have been doing this for a couple months about 8 or 9 times and wants to file complaints for all of those as well. I was only charged with what I took today and have to appear in municipal court next week. Can I get this off my record if I pay fines? Will I get into more trouble for the past instances? I work as an aide in an elementary school and this is my first time offense. I am trying to get help when my health insurance kicks in next month. Do I plead guilty? I have no lawyer or public defender and am very cooperative. Please help.

Plead NOT guilty, ADMIT TO NTHING, give no statements, and stop talking about this.

After you plead NOT guilty in court, ask the judge to appoint a public defender to represent you.

Talk ONLY to YOUR lawyer.

From this point forward, OBEY ALL OF THEIR LAWS.

Don't get something as small as a parking ticket, behave yourself, and be as quiet as a church mouse.

Patience grasshopper, patience.

Silence is your friend.

They have me on video I guess from the other times I have stolen. I am scared and not sure what to do. I don't want to plead not guilty because I'm afraid I'll get into more trouble. Plus I already admitted to stealing. My parents don't even know yet because I'm afraid to tell them. I wanted to try to get this straightened out by myself. I'm not sure what to do.

They have me on video I guess from the other times I have stolen. I am scared and not sure what to do. I don't want to plead not guilty because I'm afraid I'll get into more trouble. Plus I already admitted to stealing. My parents don't even know yet because I'm afraid to tell them. I wanted to try to get this straightened out by myself. I'm not sure what to do.

Are you under age 18?

If you are, NOTHING will be disposed of until mom and dad are involved.