Restraining/Protection order?

Status
Not open for further replies.

dwnrvr

I'll try to keep this short.

I'm a college student and still live at home. My older brother moved back in a little over a year ago. We hadnt talked for years because of how nasty of a person he was in high school. But he apologized and I accepted it.

About 4-5 weeks into him living here again he basically went crazy and assaulted me pretty bad. He was on probation and knew if I called the police he was going to jail again. So I accepted another apology from him. Biggest mistake of my life.

Since then my life has been a living hell. Constant death threats, name calling, intimidation -- im leaving alot out to keep this short, but im afraid for my life.

The good news is my mom finally got him out of this house since he wouldnt stop, the bad news is he still wont stay away from me and leave me alone. I'm unemployed and trying to get my life back on track after this year of being walked on, plus I have classes starting up next month and just want him out of my life.

I dont know anything about restraining or protection orders, can anyone explain what I need to do? For some reason I feel like im just going to get laughed at but im seriously in need of direction or help.