Permanent Residency Register for the US Selective Service (Recently became Permanent Resident)

Status
Not open for further replies.

hystaspes

Recently me and my family (my parents and sisters) became permanent residents of US through a relative. Currently I'm living in Malaysia; I'm a university student and I still have 2 more years until my graduation and on March 2013 I will move to US (most probably California) to live there permanently.

I'm a 23 years old male, and I will be 25 years old in September 2012 (few months before I can move permanently to the US).

Should I register for the US Selective Service right now? Or should I wait until I'm living inside the US?

Stay in Malaysia. The US is bankrupt. You'll discover high prices, crime, inflation, and very few jobs; even for college graduates.

I'm a retired attorney. My wife will soon retire as a school teacher. I've invested wisely over the last 20 odd years. My wife and I'll be leaving the Us within the next 12-18 months. Malaysia is one of the country's we are considering for our resettlement.

Stay put, or look for greener pastures somewhere else. If you have wealth, font bring it here. Our greedy federal government will create unique schemes to confiscate it from you!!!

You've been admonished. Choose wisely, friend.

Stay in Malaysia. The US is bankrupt. You'll discover high prices, crime, inflation, and very few jobs; even for college graduates.

I'm a retired attorney. My wife will soon retire as a school teacher. I've invested wisely over the last 20 odd years. My wife and I'll be leaving the Us within the next 12-18 months. Malaysia is one of the country's we are considering for our resettlement.

Stay put, or look for greener pastures somewhere else. If you have wealth, font bring it here. Our greedy federal government will create unique schemes to confiscate it from you!!!

You've been admonished. Choose wisely, friend.